About Us

The Minnesota Division of the U.S. EWHA began play in April of 1997. Four teams competed in the first organized electric (power) wheelchair hockey league in Minnesota, or the United States for that matter. Teams played a nine game schedule, battling for the regular season title and top seed in the playoffs. The level of play has continued to improve every year since that inaugural season.

In May, 2003, we changed our name to the Minnesota PowerHockey League(MPHL). We have expanded to four teams from the Twin Cities Metropolitan area, one team from Hibbing (Northen Minnesota) and one from Rochester (Southern Minnesota).

We continue to look for more players so that we can build and expand our league. For more information, please contact the MPHL.